Student Records

The Student Records team is responsible for:

  • The registration of the entire student population
  • Maintenance of records relating to personal details, programmes, student status, and academic achievements
  • Awarding of taught students
  • Responding to data requests, FOI requests, and subject access requests
  • Coordinating online module selection
  • Providing support and information for staff relating to student records processes
  • Answering student enquiries through the SID Online system, particularly those relating to student loans, registration and changes to study

We also supply data to statutory agencies such as:

  • The Higher Education Statistics Agency (HESA)
  • Student Loans Company (SLC)
  • National College of Teaching and Leadership (NCTL)
  • Skills Funding Agency (SFA)
Student enquiries (including requests for references, confirmation of awards, and printed transcripts or certificates) should be made via SID.

Jodie Davies

Student Records Manager

Email: Jodie.Davies@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 725382 (Internal extension 5382)

Tim Batchelor

Student Records Officer

Email: T.Batchelor@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 722205 (Internal extension 2205)

Gill Beer

Senior Student Records Administrator

Email: G.Beer@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 722661 (Internal extension 2661)

Phil Cannon

Senior Student Records Administrator

Email: P.J.Cannon@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 722211 (Internal extension 2211)

Jo Parry

Senior Student Records Administrator

Email: j.e.c.parry@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 722269 (Internal extension 2269)

Jack Ilsley

Senior Student Records Administrator (HESA)

Overseeing HESA returns and HESA data quality. Part time - working days are Monday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Email: J.Ilsley@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 725308 (Internal extension 5308)

Kevin Gillard

Student Records Administrator

Email: K.P.Gillard@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 722543 (Internal extension 2543)

Ian Ball

Student Records Administrator

Email: I.Ball@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 722775 (Internal extension 2775)

Katarzyna Stasiak-Slowinska

Student Records Administrator

Works in the Student Records office from May to October.

Email: K.Stasiak@exeter.ac.uk

The following staff members oversee records for students studying at the Cornwall Campuses.

Caroline Simons

Senior Administrator (Exams, Graduation and Student Records)

Email: C.Simons@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1326 371816 (Internal extension for Penryn Campus 1816)