Student Records

The Student Records team is responsible for:

  • The registration of the entire student population
  • Maintenance of records relating to personal details, programmes, student status, and academic achievements
  • Awarding of taught students
  • Responding to data requests, FOI requests, and subject access requests
  • Coordinating online module selection
  • Providing support and information for staff relating to student records processes
  • Answering student enquiries through the SID Online system, particularly those relating to student loans, registration and changes to study

We also supply data to statutory agencies such as:

  • The Higher Education Statistics Agency (HESA)
  • Student Loans Company (SLC)
  • National College of Teaching and Leadership (NCTL)
  • Skills Funding Agency (SFA)
Student enquiries (including requests for references, confirmation of awards, and printed transcripts or certificates) should be made via SID.

Alison Macaulay

Student Records Manager

Email: A.Macaulay@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 725382 (Internal extension 5382)

Tim Batchelor

Student Records Officer

Email: T.Batchelor@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 722205 (Internal extension 2205)

Daniel Frost

Student Records Supervisor

Email: D.Frost@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 722269 (Internal extension 2269)

Jack Ilsley

Student Records HESA Supervisor

Overseeing HESA returns and HESA data quality. Part time - working days are Monday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Email: J.Ilsley@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 725308 (Internal extension 5308)

Kevin Gillard

Student Records Administrator

Email: K.P.Gillard@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 722543 (Internal extension 2543)

The following members of staff work for half of the year in the Student Records team and half of the year in the Admissions team.

Gill Beer

Admissions and Student Records Administrator

Annual working time approximate split: April - September with Student Records; October - March with Admissions.

Email: G.Beer@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1392 722661 (Internal extension 2661)

The following staff members oversee records for students studying at the Cornwall Campuses.

Terri Stoddern

Education Support Manager - Cornwall Campuses

Email: T.J.Stoddern@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1326 371813 (Internal extension for Penryn Campus 1813)

Caroline Simons

Senior Registry Assistant - Cornwall Campuses

Email: C.Simons@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0)1326 371816 (Internal extension for Penryn Campus 1816)