Who we are

The Academic Skills and Student Engagement Team (ASSET) sits within Teaching Quality Assurance and Enhancement (TQAE). 

Contact Details

For general enquiries, please contact academicskills@exeter.ac.uk

NameRoleEmail

Dr Gillian Auld

Manager of Academic Development and Enhancement 

G.Auld@exeter.ac.uk

Tom Allars

Academic and Student Engagement Officer

T.Allars@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Canter

Academic Skills Adviser

R.Canter@exeter.ac.uk

Kellie Cox

Academic Skills Adviser (Digital)

K.J.Cox@exeter.ac.uk

Claire Davey-Potts

Academic Skills Adviser (Hidden Talent in Devon)

C.Davey-Potts@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Rosey Davies

Academic Skills Adviser

R.C.Davies@exeter.ac.uk

Amanda Pocklington Academic Skills Adviser A.J.Pocklington@exeter.ac.uk
John Shanahan Academic Skills Adviser J.J.Shanahan@exeter.ac.uk
Sophie Wonnacott Study Zone Support Officer S.Wonnacott@exeter.ac.uk